I officially made it to Korea. The second part of the journey was much, much longer. I didn't read, I didn't listen to music. All I did was watch movies. Lots of them were bad. I saw:
1) My Life in Ruins
2) Duplicity
3) 17 Again
4) Star Trek
5) Sunshine Cleaning
Man, some of these were bad. Duplicity was the best, though Star Trek could have been if I didn't pass out half way through. I did some cross words to brush up on that language I'm going to be teaching for the next year.
I have already done something stupid. I've been waiting for this party that I have to attend to start (at 10:30) so I've been killing time by walking around, eating, window shopping. I've basically been doing everything I can to avoid being in my motel which looks like it could have been used to film pornography from the 70's. Anyways, I went to go eat some kimbap which looks a lot like a sushi roll (just for a visual reference). I ate, enjoyed and went to pay. It was then that I realized that I was in Korea and not Canada. I had no Korean money on me! I had to mime out that my money was in the hotel, pinky swore I would return and ran back. I felt super dumb. So many foreigners in this country act like pure idiots so I always feel extra embarassed when I accidentally do something not so smart.
Tomorrow I go for my health check (where they test me for H1n1, diseases and HIV - the later being against my rights to privacy, but whatevs). I need to get this check done in order to get my ARC (Alien Registration Card). I need this to stay in the country and to get other things like bank accounts, cell phones and internet service. All necessary things.
I'm off.
Miss and love you already!